apart, or a part of the whole?

There are many perspectives on what disease is, what causes it, why it happens, and what to do about it. After a year of working at an alternative therapies practice in my area, i started to draw some strange conclusions about all of the above question. For the most part through my conclusions remained firmly a part of my intellectual library, my secret corner of heretical thoughts.
Recently though, i’ve begun to see these theories play out in real time in my real life.
I would ask people who had come into my field of practice – touch, sound, aromatherapy, and inner journey – to close their eyes, and describe what they see. More or less everyone tells you that they see blackness or nothing. then i would ask them what they hear, smell, taste, and so on… this gives a practitioner valuable information about a persons level of sensitivity.
After years of practice, i don’t see nothing when i close my eyes, i see subtle lights that inform me where energy and information are flowing. i use my inner vision or intuition to perceive the light inside my own body – the spinal chord produces a lot of light, as do all the nerves, the lungs produce a different quality of light more like natural light, at dusk or dawn – the heart has light, like a torch when you cover it with your hand, and so forth – each organ, each part of the system with it’s own intelligence, sentience and purpose. Only through experiencing my body as a whole integrated system am i able to view my home, my suburb, my city, my country, my continent, the planet as parts of an integrated whole each with their own intelligence, sentience and purpose. This is how the personal is political, and the political personal. we are all in this together. conscious or not, your thoughts right from within your deepest insides affect the whole of everyone and everything. now is not the time to be paralysed by fear. when love is the only engine of survival. Love as the highest act of the Law ,and as the true nature of your spirit. Create, share, uplift, enlighten, the watchwords of the week.

Leave a Reply

