uncomfortably numb

word count: 0

the internet blinked

a head in turmoil

nerve endings singed

 

dread and reluctance

early to start

a worm in the apple

a pie in the chart

 

the finger of blame

jambed in the door

a fly in the unguent

of keeping word score

 

I have no idea where that came from…well…some idea…

 

I just finished reading Steven Boykey Sidley’s debut novel Entaglement (there is a litte of that in there)

I have an early start tomorrow to train new clients in Afrikaans (after a 3 hour drive! that’s in there)

I have the worst migraine I’ve had in 5 years (that is in there for sure)

I happen to be floating on a Myprodol sea…

 

forgive me?

 

nicole

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “uncomfortably numb

  1. enigmatickat says:

    Hmmmmm, I know how this feels.

  2. 1smiles says:

    Hope you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

