Paper anniversary

Let me come clean. The paper flower fetish was born out of a search for some sort of paper “gift” for our first wedding anniversary, six days away…

I have been thinking and rethinking what paper means to me. That line of thinking took me into investigating every piece of paper that exists between us (from receipts to our wedding certificate). I am so glad I took the time last year to write out our wedding vows. I didn’t want those very important words to become a vague memory, and as I re-read them today the gift of paper is made real in my heart. <warm glow>

Here are the vows I took: (with deep and loving gratitude to Neale Donald Walsch)

“I Nicole ask you Michael to be my partner, my lover, my friend, and my husband…I announce my intention to give you my deepest friendship and love…not only when your moments are high, but when you are low. Not only when you remember clearly who you are, but when you forget…not only when you are acting with love, but when you are not…I further announce that I will seek aways to see the light of Divinity within you…and seek always to share the light of Divinity within me…even and especially in whatever moments of darkness may come…It is my intention to be with you in a holy partnership of the soul…that we may do our works together sharing all that is good within us with all whose lives we touch. With this ring…I thee wed…I take now the ring you give to me and place it on my hand that all may see and know of my love for you.”

with love from my happily married heart

xxnicolexx

vows and my peacock feather arrangement

6 thoughts on “Paper anniversary

  1. 1smiles says:

    The vows are very beautiful. And I love peacock feathers. We raised peacocks on the farm.. I have collected many of them and have them in vases in my home and office.

    Happy Anniversary to you both!
    Jeannie

  2. Penny says:

    What lovely vows. You are blessed to be with some-one that you feel that way about, where it is reciprocated. Happiness to you both on your 1st anniversary and always.

  3. nicoletheron says:

    We are a blessing each to the other and our love a blessing to the world around us. The most important thing is that neither of us gave up believing in what love means to us, or the hope that we would find a partner with which to truly express and experience this love.
    Never let that spark of love within you die!

  4. Nella says:

    Happy Anniversary.. with love always xxx

Leave a Reply

